Final Call for U.S. OSPAs

Today in Security: Final Call for U.S. OSPAs

The Outstanding Security Performance Awards (OSPAs) are making a final call for entries to their U.S. competition, which will be awarded at Global Security Exchange​ (GSX) on 9 September 2019 in Chicago.

​The U.S. OSPAs are designed to recognize products, companies, and individuals across the security spectrum in 13 categories:

  1. Outstanding In-House Security Manager/Director

  2. Outstanding Contract Security Manager/Director

  3. Outstanding Security Team

  4. Outstanding Security Company (Guarding)

  5. Outstanding Security Consultant

  6. Outstanding Security Training Initiative

  7. Outstanding New Security Product

  8. Outstanding Customer Service Initiative

  9. Outstanding Information Security Company

  10. Outstanding Security Equipment Manufacturer

  11. Outstanding Security Officer

  12. Outstanding Young Security Professional

  13. Lifetime Achievement Award

Applicants have until 1 July 2019 to submit their entries ​and can enter as many categories that are applicable. Judges will then be selected by security associations across America to evaluate entrants before the winners are recognized in an awards reception at GSX.

The 2019 competition marks the fourth consecutive U.S. OSPAs, which are designed to provide an opportunity for outstanding performers—whether buyers or suppliers—to be recognized and celebrated by the security industry.

“This recognition affirms our team’s commitment to serving as a forward facing, innovative partner in our institution’s success,” said Raymond Gerwitz, winner of the 2018 U.S. OSPA for Outstanding In-House Security Manager/Director, in a press release.​ “This award has provided a unique opportunity to build positive relationships with accomplished industry leaders and is a testament to our shared obligation to safeguarding our community.”